Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

The Economy

This only applies to people who are already supposed to be in-office and only requires them to be there 3 days/wk. People who are fully remote aren't being called back and anyone else can still apply to be remote.

I'm at a point where I'm basically a professional meeting-goer, and even before this mandate couldn't find a conference room Tues-Thu. Have to walk back home sometimes just to have somewhere to take meetings.

And, they’re assholes. If they had to do it, you should have to do it. If it’s better for some people now, it’s not fair, because in the past it was worse.

Pendo invested 8 figures into building that fancy new office building downtown and most, if not all, of the cuts they've made recently are basically to compensate for that commercial real estate deal that they are getting no use out of.

I'd be shocked if that Apple campus ever actually gets built in Durham.

A lot of corporate real estate leases have occupancy requirements. That’s definitely factoring into the push to return.

I think these orders just exacerbate the problem they’re trying to solve, because people start getting stuck in. Why not use reverse psychology? Tell the workers to stay the fuck away from each other.

Monstrous. In terms of the work that goes into it, performance time per show, and duration of the tour, this is pretty similar to what a sometimes-injured star player puts into two NBA seasons. So she’s taking in $250M per season just from the tour.

It's like my stock portfolio losses magnified by $2+ million.

I mean I’d probably pay like $10 for it at that price and hope something weird happens one day

Similarly, if given 1000000:1 odds, I’d probably bet a few dollars on Jaylen Blakes winning NPOY.